Viewing Room Main Site
Skip to content

Location

About

303 Gallery was first established by owner and director Lisa Spellman in 1984 at 303 Park Avenue South. In addition to its address, the gallery name also references Alfred Stieglitz's "Intimate Gallery" artists-collaborative located in Room 303 of the Anderson Galleries building. Spellman's 303 Gallery moved to the East Village in 1987 where she invited such artists as Christopher Wool and Robert Gober to curate special artist projects and collaborations. 1989 marked 303 Gallery's move to 89 Greene Street in Soho where Vito Acconci, Andreas Gursky, Collier Schorr and Rirkrit Tiravanija had solo exhibitions. It was on Greene Street that Spellman initially exhibited Doug Aitken, Hans-Peter Feldmann, Rodney Graham, and Karen Kilimnik. In 1996, 303 Gallery was among the first galleries to move to Chelsea, and in 2016 the gallery opened its new location at 555 West 21 Street in a building designed by principal architect Norman Foster + Partners.  

 

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR MAILING LIST

Contact 

303 Gallery
555 W 21st Street
New York, NY 10011

Telephone: (212) 255-1121
Email: info@303gallery.com

 

Hours: Tue - Sat, 10am-6pm

Closed December 21 - January 3

​We ask all visitors to wear a mask and adhere to social distancing requirements.  

 

The closest subway stop is at 23rd street and 8th Avenue for the C and E trains.

Staff

Founder, Director
Lisa Spellman


Senior Director
Cristian Alexa: cristian@303gallery.com

 

Director

Kathryn Erdman: kathryn@303gallery.com


Director

Erika Weiss: erika@303gallery.com

 

Administrative Director

Cate Higgins: cate@303gallery.com


Director of Operations & Exhibitions
Bryan Savitz: bryan@303gallery.com


Senior Artist Manager

Brian Doyle: brian@303gallery.com

 

Registrar

Jessica Heerten: jessica@303gallery.com

 

Communications Manager
Sarah St. Amand: sarah@303gallery.com

 

Senior Archivist
Justin Craun: justin@303gallery.com

 

Archivist

Kevin Hsieh: kevin@303gallery.com

 

Press Contact
press@303gallery.com